scor

GEOTRACES Planning Group

 

Members of the GEOTRACES planning group responsible for producing the GEOTRACES Science Plan are listed below. This group was sponsored by SCOR and served from 2004 to 2006 (affiliations refer to that period). Subsequently, GEOTRACES established the GEOTRACES Scientific Steering Committee.

Full members:

Robert F. Anderson (co-chair)
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, USA
E-mail: boba@ldeo.columbia.edu

Martin Frank
IFM-GEOMAR, GERMANY
E-mail: mfrank@ifm-geomar.de

Toshitaka Gamo
University of Tokyo, JAPAN
E-mail: gamo@ori.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Gideon M. Henderson (co-chair)
University of Oxford, UK
E-mail: Gideon.Henderson@earth.ox.ac.uk

Catherine Jeandel
LEGOS (CNRS/CNES/IRD/UPS), FRANCE
E-mail: Catherine.Jeandel@cnes.fr

William J. Jenkins
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA
E-mail: wjenkins@whoi.edu

Tim Jickells
University of East Anglia, UK
E-mail: T.Jickells@uea.ac.uk

Seth Krishnaswami
Physical Research Laboratory, INDIA
E-mail: swami@prl.ernet.in

Denis Mackey
CSIRO Marine Research, AUSTRALIA
E-mail: Denis.Mackey@csiro.au

Keith Moore
University of California Irvine, USA
E-mail: jkmoore@uci.edu

Raymond Pollard
Southampton Oceanography Centre, UK
E-mail: rtp@noc.soton.ac.uk

Reiner Schlitzer
Alfred Wegener Institute, GERMANY
E-mail: Reiner.Schlitzer@awi.de

Associate Members:

Jess Adkins
California Institute of Technology, USA
E-mail: jess@gps.caltech.edu

Per Andersson
Swedish Museum of Natural History, SWEDEN
E-mail: per.andersson@nrm.se

Edward A. Boyle
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
E-mail: eaboyle@MIT.EDU

Greg Cutter
Old Dominion University, USA
E-mail: gcutter@odu.edu

Minhan Dai
Xiamen University, CHINA
E-mail: mdai@xmu.edu.cn

Hein de Baar
Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ), THE NETHERLANDS
E-mail debaar@nioz.nl

Anton Eisenhauer
IFM-GEOMAR, GERMANY
E-mail: aeisenhauer@ifm-geomar.de

Roger Francois
University of British Columbia, CANADA
E-mail: rfrancois@eos.ubc.ca

Chris German
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA
E-mail: cgerman@whoi.edu

Pere Masque
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, SPAIN
E-mail: Pere.Masque@uab.es

Chris Measures
University of Hawai`i at Manoa, USA
E-mail: chrism@soest.hawaii.edu

Jim Moffett
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA
E-mail: jmoffett@whoi.edu

Kristin Orians
University of British Columbia, CANADA
E-mail: korians@eos.ubc.ca

Andreas Oschlies
University of Southampton, UK
E-mail: andreas.oschlies@soc.soton.ac.uk

Michiel Rutgers van der Loeff
AWI-Geochemistry, GERMANY
E-mail: mloeff@awi-bremerhaven.de

Mukul Sharma
Dartmouth College, USA   
E-mail: mukul.sharma@dartmouth.edu

Karen von Damm
Univ. of New Hampshire
E-mail: kvd@eos.sr.unh.edu

Jing Zhang
Toyama University, JAPAN
E-mail: jzhang@sci.toyama-u.ac.jp


 Data Product (IDP2017)

eGEOTRACES Atlas

 Data Assembly Centre (GDAC)

 Outreach

Subscribe Mailing list

Contact us

To get a username and password, please contact the GEOTRACES IPO.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings.