>> To contact the Committee:

Walter Geibert
, Alfred Wegener Institute
Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research, Am Handelshafen 12, 27570 Bremerhaven, Germany.

Maeve Lohan (co-chair), University of Southampton
Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre Southampton, Waterfront Campus, European Way, Southampton, SO143ZH, United Kingdom.

Ana Aguilar-Islas, University of Alaska Fairbanks
College of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, Irving II 335-A, Fairbanks, AK 997775, USA.

Karen Casciotti, Stanford University 

Stanford School of Earth Sciences, Department of Environmental Earth System Science, Stanford CA 94305-2210, USA.

Tina van de Flierdt, Imperial College London
Faculty of Engineering, Department of Earth Science & Engineering, South Kensington Campus, London SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom.

Lars-Eric Heimbürger, Aix Marseille Université
CNRS/INSU, Mediterranean Institute of Oceanography (MIO) UM 110, 13288 Marseille, France.

Yoshiko Kondo, Nagasaki University
Graduate School of Fisheries and Environmental Sciences, Nagasaki, 852-8521, Japan.

Hélène Planquette, Université de Bretagne Occidentale
CNRS/Laboratoire des Sciences de l'Environnement MARin (LEMAR), Institut Universitaire Europén de la Mer, 29280 Plouzané, France.

Alyson Santoro, University of California, Santa Barbara
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9620, USA.

Peter Sedwick, Old Dominion University
Department of Ocean, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Norfolk, Virginia 23529, USA.

Former members:

Gregory Cutter (past co-chair), Old Dominion University
Department of Ocean, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Norfolk, Virginia 23529, USA.

Per Andersson, Swedish Museum of Natural History (2007-2014)
Laboratory for Isotope Geology, Stockholm, Sweden.

Lou Codispoti, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science (2007-2013)
P.O. Box 775, Cambridge, Maryland 21613, USA.

Peter Croot, National University of Ireland, Galway (2013-2017)
School of Natural Sciences, University Road, Galway, Ireland

Roger Francois, The University of British Columbia (2007-2013)
Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences, Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z4, Canada.

Hajime Obata, University of Tokyo (2007-2014)
Ocean Research Institute, Tokyo 164-8639, Japan.

Michiel Rutgers van der Loeff, AWI-Geochemistry (2007-2014)
D 27515 Bremerhaven Germany.

2018 S&Icommittee web
2018 International GEOTRACES Standards and Intercalibration Committee members
L-R: Alyson Santoro, Tina van de Flierdt, Yoshiko Kondo, Lars Eric Heimburger,
Ana Aguilar-Islas, Walter Geibert, Maeve Lohan and Peter Croot.
Missing in the picture: Hélène Planquette and Karen Casciotti

SIC 2017rl

2017 International GEOTRACES Standards and Intercalibration Committee members
L-R: Greg Cutter, Karen Casciotti, Maeve Lohan, Peter Croot,
Tina van de Flierdt, Lars Eric Heimburger, Hélène Planquette and Walter Geibert.

 SI Committee

 International GEOTRACES Standards and Intercalibration Committee members (2007-2013). 
 L-R: Greg Cutter, Roger Francois, Maeve Lohan, Lou Codispoti, Peter Croot,
 Hajime Obata, Michiel van der Loeff, and Per Andersson.


 Data Product (IDP2017)


 Data Assembly Centre (GDAC)


Subscribe Mailing list

Contact us

To get a username and password, please contact the GEOTRACES IPO.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings.