scor

FacebookTwitter

National and Regional Activities

Information about GEOTRACES National and Regional Activities can be found here.

Please click on a country to view details and find the national representative's contact information.
For information about Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) members please click here.

Argentina

Contact : José Luis Esteves 

Email : jlestevesgn@gmail.com 

 

Australia

Contact : Andrew Bowie (University of Tasmania)

Email : Andrew.Bowie@utas.edu.au

Website : http://www.austracemarine.net

Annual Activity Reports : 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

 

 

Belgium

Contact : Dr. Frank Dehairs (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)

Email : fdehairs@vub.ac.be

Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Brazil

Contacts : Vanessa Hatje (Universidade Federal da Bahia)

Email : vanessa@pq.cnpq.br

Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Also please view the March 2015 Brazilian Workshop Final Statement

Canada

Contact : Roger Francois (University of British Columbia)

Email : rfrancoi@eos.ubc.ca

Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Chile

Contact : Sandor Mulsow (Universidad Austral de Chile)

Email : sandormulsow@uach.cl

China-Beijing

Contact : Liping Zhou (Peking University)

Email : lpzhou@pku.edu.cn


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Colombia

Contact : Luisa Espinosa (Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas y Costeras INVEMAR)

Email : luisa.espinosa@invemar.org.co

Germany

Contact : Katharina Pahnke (University of Oldenburg)

Email : k.pahnke@icbm.de

Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Spain

Contact : Antonio Tovar-Sanchez (ICMAN - CSIC)

Email : a.tovar@csic.es


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

France

Contact: Catherine Jeandel (LEGOS, Toulouse)

Email : Catherine Jeandel 

Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

 

UK

Contact : Gideon Henderson (University of Oxford)

Email : gideonh@earth.ox.ac.uk 

Website : http://www.ukgeotraces.com

Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Greece

Contact : Nikos Mihalopoulos (University of Crete)

Email : mihalo@chemistry.uoc.gr 

Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2013, 2014

Croatia

Contact : Irena Ciglenecki Jusic (Rudjer Bošković Institute)

Email : irena@irb.hr

Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Ireland

Contact : Peter Croot (National University of Ireland, Galway)

Email : peter.croot@nuigalway.ie

Annual Activity Reports : 2015, 2016, 2017

Israel

Contact : Yeala Shaked and Adi Torf

Email : yeala.shaked@mail.huji.ac.il and adi.torf@ldeo.columbia.edu

Annual Activity Reports : 2015, 2016, 2017

India

Contact : Sunil Singh (Physical Research Laboratory)

Email : sunil@prl.res.in


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Italy

Contact : Dr. Clara Turetta (Institute for the Dynamics of Environmental Processes - CNR)

Email : clara.turetta@idpa.cnr.it

Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2014, 2015

Japan

Contact : Hajime Obata (University of Tokyo)

Email : obata@aori.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Website :   http://www.jodc.go.jp/geotraces/index.htm

Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

South Korea

Contact : Dr. Intae Kim (Korea Institute of Ocean Science and Technology (KIOST)

Email : ikim@kiost.ac.kr



 

Kuwait

Contact : Dr. Turki Al-Said (Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research)

Email : trsaid@kisr.edu.kw

Annual Activity Reports : 2016

Mexico

Contact : Evgueni Choumiline (CICIMAR, Instituto Politécnico Nacional)

Email : eshumili@gmail.com 

Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2013, 2014

Netherlands

Contact : Rob Middag (Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research)

Email : rob.middag@nioz.nl


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Norway

Contact : Kuria Ndungu (Norwegian Institute for Water Research, NIVA)

Email : Kuria.Ndungu@niva.no


Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

New Zealand

Contact : Claudine Stirling 

Email : cstirling@chemistry.otago.ac.nz


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Poland

Contact : Jacek Beldowski (Insitute of Oceanology, Polish Academy of Sciences)

Email : hyron@iopan.gda.pl


Annual Activity Reports : 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Russia

Contact : Marina Kravchishina (P.P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology, Russian Academy of Sciences)

Email : kravchishina@ocean.ru


Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Also, see information about the GEOTRACES Russian Workshop.

Sweden

Contact : David Turner (University of Gothenburg)

Email : davidt@chem.gu.se


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Slovenia

Contact : Dr. Nives Ogrinc (Jožef Stefan Institute)

Email : nives.ogrinc@ijs.si


Annual Activity Report : 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Tunisia

Contact : Noureddine Zaaboud (National Institute of Marine Sciences and Technologies)

Email : nouri_zaaboub@yahoo.fr

Annual Activity Reports : 2015

China-Taipei

Contact : Tung-Yuan Ho (Academia Sinica)

Email : tyho@gate.sinica.edu.tw


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

USA

Contact : Bob Anderson (Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, USA)

Email : boba@ldeo.columbia.edu

Website : http://www.usgeotraces.com/


Annual Activity Reports : 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

 

Uruguay

Contact : Danilo Calliari (Universidad de la Republica)

Email : dcalliar@fcien.edu.uy

Venezuela

Contact : Tibisay Perez (Laboratorio de Química Atmosférica, IVIC)

Email : tperez@ivic.gob.ve

South Africa

Contact : Alakendra N. Roychoudhury (University of Stellenbosch)

Email : roy@sun.ac.za


Annual Activity Reports : 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

 Data Product (IDP2017)

eGEOTRACES Atlas

 Data Assembly Centre (GDAC)

 Outreach

Subscribe Mailing list

Contact us

To get a username and password, please contact the GEOTRACES IPO.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings.