Elemental coordinators of the GEOTRACES Intercalibration groups, and their contact information, are provided in the table below:

Download the table in pdf


Elemental coordinator

Dissolved Trace Elements

Al, Cd, Co, Cu, Fe, Mn, Ni, Pb, Zn,

and more

Jim Moffett ( )

REEs (and Y)

Katharina Pahnke ( )

Tina van de Flierdt ( )


Lars-Eric Heimburger

( )

Trace Metal Speciation

Kristen Buck ( )

Dissolved Stable Isotopes

δ15N (nitrate)

Karen Casciotti ( )


Paul Quay ( )

δ32Si (silicate)

Mark Brzezinski ( )

P (O isotopes)

Albert Colman ( )

Other trace metal isotopes

(e.g. Ba, Cd, Fe & Zn)

Ed Boyle ( )

Dissolved Radioactive Isotopes

230Th, 231Pa, 232Th

Bob Anderson ( )


Ken Buesseler ( )

Ra isotopes

Billy Moore ( )

Matt Charette ( )

Anthropogenic Radionuclides

Tim Kenna ( )

210Pb, 210Po

Mark Baskaran ( )

Dissolved Radiogenic Isotopes

Pb isotopes

Ed Boyle ( )

Nd isotopes

Katharina Pahnke ( )

Tina van de Flierdt ( )



Rob Sherrell ( ),

Phoebe Lam ( )


Bill Landing ( )

Sampling Systems

Greg Cutter ( )

For questions on other parameters please email the Standards and Intercalibration (S&I) Committee (


 Data Product (IDP2017)


 Data Assembly Centre (GDAC)


Subscribe Mailing list

Contact us

To get a username and password, please contact the GEOTRACES IPO.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings.